Ruhpolding

Ruhpolding

Fluffy powder snow meets a bright blue sky. A perfect winter day in the upper Bavarian town of Ruhpolding promises a lot of fun. Whether you decide to go skiing, cross-country skiing in the 3-lake-area with guaranteed snow, snow shoe hiking, ski touring or sledging - the winter fun knows no limits! The skiing and cross-country skiing schools will show you the right technique, and the Ruhpolding publicans will strengthen you with a traditional snack. Our winter sporting highlight is the legendary Biathlon World Cup which takes place in January every year.

What Ruhpolding has to offer

With our new guest pass, the X-tra UrlaubSpass, guests staying in Ruhpolding may use the town's most important leisure services for free and almost without restrictions - during their whole stay. You don't need to purchase this pass, you will get it automatically when booking one of the participating accommodations!

Culture & Leisure

Ruhpolding

Guests of Ruhpolding can take part in all kinds of activities every day: visit our museum of local history or be amazed learning about the hard life of the lumberjacks in our Holzknechtmuseum (woodcutter museum). The Rauschbergbahn takes you to Germany's highest art mile, the Alps nature trail and sunny beach chairs. And if you want to see the colourful hang-gliders, just take the Unternbergbahn; during winter you will also receive a 2h ski pass for free every day! After an exciting guided hiking tour, you are invited to relax for up to 3 hours daily in the spa and water park Vita Alpina. Are you a passionate skier? Take the Ski Bus to the ski area Winklmoosalm. The bus runs at regular intervals to the base station of the new Gondola lift. Furthermore, parking in town is free and taking the local Ruhpolding guest bus comes quite handy - during summer and winter.

Celebrations

Traditions - lived and loved - are balm for our soul. We invite you to our welcome reception evening, local folkloric evenings and village music concerts. Enjoy warm summer evenings listening to our spa concerts at the Kurpark. Children can frolic around at the theme park or discover what Ruhpolding has to offer for the little ones while being under the watchful eyes of Gerlinde. Or maybe your children fancy a splash around with mum and dad at the open-air pool or, in winter, doing some pirouettes at Ruhpolding's indoor ice rink!



Link to the Homepage of Ruhpolding

Ruhpolding

Ruhpolding

Flockiger Pulverschnee trifft strahlend blauen Himmel. Ein perfekter Wintertag im oberbayerischen Ruhpolding verspricht unglaubliches Vergnügen. Ob beim Skifahren, Langlaufen im schneesicheren 3-Seen-Gebiet, beim Schneeschuh Wandern, Skitouren gehen oder Rodeln - der Winterspaß kennt keine Grenzen! Die Ski- und Langlaufschulen zeigen Ihnen die richtige Technik und die Ruhpoldinger Wirte halten eine Brotzeit zur Stärkung bereit. Als sportliches Winter-Highlight gilt der legendäre Biathlon Weltcup, der alljährlich im Januar stattfindet.

Was Ruhpolding bietet

Mit der neuen Gästekarte, dem X-tra UrlaubSpass, können Ruhpoldinger Gäste die wichtigsten Freizeitbetriebe des Ortes kostenfrei und nahezu uneingeschränkt nutzen - und das während des gesamten Aufenthalts. Die Karte muss nicht extra gekauft werden, sondern ist bei der Buchung eines Aufenthalts bei den teilnehmenden Unterkünften automatisch mit dabei!

Das kulturelle Angebot / Freizeitangebot

Ruhpolding

Und schon stehen den Gästen in Ruhpolding täglich alle Möglichkeiten offen: besuchen Sie das Heimatmuseum oder staunen Sie über das schwere Leben der Waldarbeiter im Holzknechtmuseum. Mit der Rauschbergbahn geht's zur höchsten Kunstmeile Deutschlands, auf den Alpenlehrpfad und zu sonnigen Strandkörben. Die Unternbergbahn bringt Sie zu den bunten Drachenfliegern und im Winter ist täglich eine 2-Std. Skikarte ganz kostenlos für Sie dabei! Nach einer spannenden Tour mit einem Wanderführer können Sie dann im Wellness- und Erlebnisbad Vita Alpina täglich 3 Stunden entspannen. Auf geht's mit dem Skibus ins Skigebiet Winklmoosalm. Regelmäßig pendelt der Bus an die Talstation der neuen Gondelbahn. Außerdem kann man - Sommer wie Winter - im ganzen Ort kostenlos Parken und ganz bequem die Ortslinie, den Ruhpoldinger Gästebus, benutzen.

Feste feiern

Brauchtum - gelebt und geliebt - ist unser Balsam für die Seele. Wir laden Sie ein zum Begrüßungsabend, den Heimatabenden und den Konzerten der Dorfmusik. Beim Kurkonzert im Kurpark können Sie einen tollen, lauen Sommer-Abend verbringen. Die Kinder können im Freizeitpark toben oder im Kinder-Freizeit-Programm unter hervorragender Betreuung von Gerlinde die Ruhpoldinger Kinderwelt entdecken. Mit Mama und Papa geht es zum Plantschen ins Freibad oder im Winter zum Pirouetten drehen in die Ruhpoldinger Eissporthalle!



Link zur Homepage von Ruhpolding