New 6-Seater Chairlift at the Scheibelberg

We Are Building for You!

This coming season 2012/2013, we will build a modern detachable chairlift for 6 passengers at the Scheibelberg. This lift replaces the old T-bar lift, which used to cause some difficulties to skiers and snowboarders due to the steep ascent of its tow track. Having the new chairlift, this problem will be a thing of the past.
In order to meet the skiers' high expectations, this chairlift will be, according to the manufacturer, Germany's most modern chairlift. Being a renowned family ski area, we lay the focus on child safety and comfort. That is why the new chairlift will be equipped with all available technical features and functions (see below).
Once the reconstruction works are done, the Scheibelberg piste will be lengthened and broadened, thus increasing its appeal. Furthermore, the narrow exit of the Rossalm lift will be tackled.

With this new chairlift, we intend to continue the development and improvement of the ski area Winklmoosalm, which began with the construction of the 4-seater chairlift in 2004 and the Gondola lift in 2009. In view of the awards we have recently received (e.g. Winner of the ADAC Test 2012 and 2013), we will keep investing heavily in your skiing delight ...

Dismounting of the old Scheibelberg lift

Material Cableway

Scheibelbergbahn

Features & Functions

  • 6-seater detachable chairlift with highest possible safety standards
  • All-weather protection canopy
  • Heated seats
  • Child safety device and separation bars on each side of the seats
  • Automatic restraining bar which locks itself safely during the ride
  • Boarding conveyor with automatic lifting ramp (ideal for children)
  • Highly reduced speed in the boarding section
  • Low lift height by adding extra supporting towers to avoid vertigo
  • Noise-reduced lift direct drive (no gearbox)

Actions and Changes

To make room for the new 6-seater chairlift, the existing Scheibelberg T-bar lift will be completely demolished. Furthermore, the current curved lift will be shortened and its route will be changed after the curve. The underpass at the current top station of the curved lift will also be demolished to enable a better ski route from the Scheibelberg to the new lift.

With those additional changes, we achieve the merging of the pistes in the ski area and are thus able to increase your skiing comfort and fun on the downhill runs.

6er Sesselbahn Scheibelberg

Technical Data

  • Line speed: 5 m/s
  • Time: 3:50 minutes
  • Capacity (initial stage): 2400 P/h
  • Capacity (final stage): 3000 P/h
  • Number of towers: 10
  • Altitude difference: 215,04 m
  • Length: 1152,29 m

Neue 6er Sesselbahn am Scheibelberg

Wir bauen für Sie!

Wir werden zur kommenden Saison 2012/2013 am Scheibelberg eine moderne kuppelbare 6er Sesselbahn errichten. Diese ersetzt den alten Schlepplift, der durch das steile Höhenprofil der Lifttrasse Skifahrer und Snowboarder mitunter vor erhebliche Schwierigkeiten stellte. Mit der neuen Sesselbahn wird dieser Umstand der Vergangenheit angehören.
Um den hohen Anforderungen der Skifahrer gerecht zu werden, wird mit dieser Sesselbahn, laut Hersteller, die modernste Sesselbahn Deutschlands entstehen. Wir, als ausgezeichnetes Familienskigebiet, legen dabei den Fokus auf Kindersicherheit und Komfort. So wird die neue Sesselbahn über alle erhältlichen technischen Features und Funktionen verfügen (siehe unten).
Durch die Umbaumaßnahmen wird die Skipiste Scheibelberg wesentlich verlängert und verbreitert und gewinnt dadurch an Attraktivität. Zudem wird die beengte Situation am Ausstieg der Rossalmbahn entspannt.

Mit der neuen Sesselbahn soll die Entwicklung und Verbesserung des Skigebietes Winklmoosalm, die mit der Errichtung der Vierersesselbahn im Jahr 2004 und dem Bau der Gondelbahn im Jahr 2009 begonnen hat, fortgesetzt werden. Bestätigt durch aktuelle Auszeichnungen (z.B. 1. Platz im ADAC-Test 2012 und 2013), investieren wir weiterhin kräftig in Ihr Skivergnügen...

Demontage des alten Scheibelberglifts

Materialseilbahn

Scheibelbergbahn

Features & Funktionen

  • kuppelbare 6er Sesselbahn mit höchstmöglichem Sicherheitsstandard
  • Wetterschutzhaube
  • Sitzheizung
  • Kindersicherung und beidseitige Trennleiste für jeden Sitz
  • Automatischer Schließbügel, der sich während der Fahrt sicher selbst verriegelt
  • Einstiegsförderband mit automatischer Hebebühne (ideale Einstiegshilfe für Kinder)
  • Stark reduzierte Fahrtgeschwindigkeit im Einstiegsbereich
  • Niedriger Bodenabstand auf der Strecke durch zusätzliche Stützen, um Höhenangst zu vermeiden
  • geräuscharmer Direktantrieb der Anlage (ohne Getriebe)

Maßnahmen und Änderungen

Um Platz für die neue 6er Sesselbahn zu schaffen, wird der bestehende Scheibelbergschlepper restlos abgetragen. Des weiteren wird der jetzige Kurvenlift verkürzt und bekommt ab der Kurve einen neuen Verlauf. Die Unterführung bei der derzeitigen Bergstation des Kurvenlifts wird ebenfalls entfernt, um eine verbesserte Pistenführung vom Scheibelberg hin zur neuen Bahn zu ermöglichen.

Durch diese zusätzlichen Veränderungen erreichen wir ein Zusammenwachsen der Pisten im Skigebiet, womit wir den Fahrkomfort aber auch den Spaß an den verschiedenen Abfahrten erhöhen möchten.

6er Sesselbahn Scheibelberg

Technische Daten

  • Fahrtgeschwindigkeit: 5 m/s
  • Fahrtzeit: 3:50 Minuten
  • Leistung (Anfangsausbau): 2400 P/h
  • Leistung (Endausbau): 3000 P/h
  • Anzahl der Stützen: 10
  • Höhendifferenz: 215,04 m
  • Länge: 1152,29 m